Eine transformative Dokumentation über indische Frauen
JETZT IN AUSGEWÄHLTEN KINOS

SIEH DIR DEN TRAILER AN

WOMEN'S VOICE - INDIA'S CHOICE ist eine Dokumentation über indische Frauen und ihre Kämpfe, Herausforderungen, Reflexionen, Hoffnungen und Träume.

DEUTSCHLAND TOUR 2019

Wir freuen uns sehr, eine ausgedehnte Tour durch Deutschland im Oktober/November 2019 ankündigen zu können. Es wird jeweils die Möglichkeit geben, Regisseur Shammi Singh im Anschluss an alle Vorführungen in Diskussionsrunden Fragen zu stellen. Wir freuen uns darauf, dich in den Kinos und Spielstätten zu sehen!

SCREENINGS
VIDEOS
SCREENINGS
KONTAKT

‚India lives in many times at the same time. And so are Indian women’ sagt Vatsala, eine Journalistin aus Bangalore, und eröffnet den Dokumentarfilm WOMEN'S VOICE - INDIA'S CHOICE von Shammi Singh. Und dieses Zitat sagt mehr über dieses riesige, chaotische und wachsende Indien aus als alle Statistiken und Nachrichten, die uns im Westen erreichen. Regisseur Shammi Singh will eine realistische Sicht auf die Dinge ermöglichen und geht dabei traditionellen, gesellschaftlichen und regionalen Faktoren auf die Spur.

Besonders Frauen sind von den vielen kulturellen Traditionen betroffen. Im Westen haben wir eine sehr pessimistische Sicht auf indische Frauen. Wir hören immer nur die schrecklichen Geschichten und niemand erzählt uns von Frauen, die unabhängig und unbesorgt leben können. Sicher, vieles liegt im Argen. Aber gibt es noch mehr? Und ändern sich die Zustände?

Singh sucht nach Antworten auf diese Fragen und bringt dabei noch vieles mehr ans Tageslicht. Er sucht nach dem „indischen Frauenbild“, möchte wissen, wer diese Frauen sind und vorurteilsfrei ihre Geschichten und Meinungen hören.

Release in July 2019.

MEHR

Du willst immer auf dem neuesten Stand sein? Trag dich in den Newsletter ein!

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

Eine transformative Dokumentation über indische Frauen
Veröffentlichung im Juli 2019

SIEH DIR DEN TRAILER AN

DEUTSCHLAND TOUR 2019

Wir freuen uns sehr, eine ausgedehnte Tour durch Deutschland im Oktober/November 2019 ankündigen zu können. Es wird jeweils die Möglichkeit geben, Regisseur Shammi Singh im Anschluss an alle Vorführungen in Diskussionsrunden Fragen zu stellen. Wir freuen uns darauf, dich in den Kinos und Spielstätten zu sehen!

SCREENINGS
VIDEOS
ÜBER
KONTAKT

WOMEN’S VOICE – INDIA’S CHOICE is a documentary about today’s Indian women and their struggles, challenges, reflections, hopes and dreams. Director Shammi Singh wants to capture a more holistic view on Indian women and listen to them without prejudice.

‚India lives in many times at the same time. And so are Indian women’ sagt Vatsala, eine Journalistin aus Bangalore, und eröffnet den Dokumentarfilm WOMEN'S VOICE - INDIA'S CHOICE von Shammi Singh. Und dieses Zitat sagt mehr über dieses riesige, chaotische und wachsende Indien aus als alle Statistiken und Nachrichten, die uns im Westen erreichen.

MEHR

Du willst immer auf dem neuesten Stand sein? Trag dich in den Newsletter ein!

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

A TRANSFORMATIVE DOCUMENTARY ON INDIAN WOMEN
RELEASE IN JULY 2019

WATCH THE TRAILER

WOMEN’S VOICE – INDIA’S CHOICE is a documentary about today’s Indian
women and their struggles, challenges, reflections, hopes and dreams.

GERMANY TOUR 2019

We are super happy to anounce the extended tour through Germany in October/November 2019. There will be possibilities to aks director Shammi Singh at all screenings. Looking forward to see you in the cinemas and venues!

SCREENINGS
VIDEOS
SCREENINGS
CONTACT

‚India lives in many times at the same time. And so are Indian women’ says Vatsala, a journalist from Bangalore and opens the documentary WOMEN’S VOICE – INDIA’S CHOICE by Shammi Singh. And this quote says more about this vast, chaotic and growing country than all of the statistics and news stories that reach us about India in the West. Director Shammi Singh wants to capture a more holistic view on Indian women and listen to them without prejudice.

Especially women are affected by the many cultural traditions. In the West, we have a very pessimistic view on how things are for women in India. We only ever hear those horrible stories and nobody tells us of women having an independent and unconcerned life. Of course, a lot of bad things are happening to women – but is there more to that? And is there something changing?

Shammi Singh is looking for answers to these questions but found so much more. He searches for ‚the image of women‘ in India, wants to know who they are, let them tell their stories and opinions. To capture a more holistic view and to listen to them without prejudice.

Release in July 2019.

READ MORE

Want to be always up to date? Sign up for the newsletter

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM

A TRANSFORMATIVE DOCUMENTARY ON INDIAN WOMEN
RELEASE SUMMER 2019

WATCH THE TRAILER

GERMANY TOUR 2019

We are super happy to anounce the extended tour through Germany in October/November 2019. There will be possibilities to aks director Shammi Singh at all screenings. Looking forward to see you in the cinemas and venues!

SCREENINGS
VIDEOS
ABOUT
CONTACT

WOMEN’S VOICE – INDIA’S CHOICE is a documentary about today’s Indian women and their struggles, challenges, reflections, hopes and dreams. Director Shammi Singh wants to capture a more holistic view on Indian women and listen to them without prejudice.

‚India lives in many times at the same time. And so are Indian women’ says Vatsala, a journalist from Bangalore and opens the documentary WOMEN’S VOICE – INDIA’S CHOICE by Shammi Singh. And this quote says more about this vast, chaotic and growing country than all of the statistics and news stories that reach us about India in the West.

READ MORE

Want to be always up to date? Sign up for the newsletter

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM